(856)-866-0411 info@akcg.com

AKCG Wins Pepperpot Awards

AKCG Wins Pepperpot Awards

by | Dec 1, 2017

AKCG, in partnership with several clients, took home five awards during the 2017 Pepperpot Awards program in November. The team earned three first-place and two second-place honors in categories including Public Service, Media Relations, Reputation/Brand Management, Feature Stories and Crisis Communications/Issues Management.

Also at the event, Anne and Jerry Klein presented their respective annual Professional Promise Awards. Anne’s went to Ryan Wall, a senior at LaSalle University who serves as president of the LaSalle Public Relations Student Society of America (PRSSA) Chapter. Ryan is pursuing dual concentrations in public relations and communications management.

Jerry’s award, presented this year for the first time, went to Clarissa Ford, a senior at Temple University who is the director of the Temple PRSSA student-run PR agency, PRowl. Clarissa is majoring in strategic communications, with a minor in sports management. Anne and Jerry’s Professional Promise Awards honor regional college students who, through outstanding academic and extracurricular performance, have demonstrated a dedication to advancing themselves in the field of public relations.

Review Other Blog Posts